How Can We Help?

Table of Contents

Question: How to maintain consistency in devotional life?

You are here:
< All Topics

Jayapataka Swami: By being consistent. You see we take the initiation from the guru and then we practice devotional service by regulative principles, and then we cross over the stage of anarta nivritti, which is unsteadiness and we reach the stage of steadiness which is called nishta. We want to reach the nishta stage, steadiness and then we can develop a taste for devotional service, the stage of ruci and when we are attached to that taste it is aasakti. Then the next stage is ecstatic love for Krsna that is called bhava and pure love is called Prema. Step by step we progress.